Lament - Testimonies to Mercy Series

Virtual Event

 

Lament can be described as an expression of the suffering, grief, and sorrow we feel at a soul level. It is a way to be honest with ourselves, the Divine, and one another about those deeply felt places of vulnerability that can bring us to our knees while also creating openings for spiritual depth during our faith walk. 

Learn more about the "Testimonies to Mercy" Series here.

Schedule:
(Times listed for both west and east coast)

Friday: 4:00pm -5:30pm PST | 7:00pm - 8:30pm EST

Saturday: 12:00pm -1:30pm PST | 3:00pm - 4:30pm EST

Saturday: 3:00pm -4:30pm PST | 6:00-7:30pm EST

Lynette Davis (she/her) is a writer, spiritual companion, and mental health peer advocate. She believes stories can change the world and create meaning in life and enjoys holding sacred space for healing and spiritual deepening through the expressive arts, especially for queer creatives and changemakers. Additionally, Lynette partners with nonprofits, faith-based organizations, and private practice healers implementing their communications and digital outreach strategies and currently serves as the Outreach Coordinator for The School of the Spirit Ministry. 

Lynette is also the author of Success To Die For: Breaking Down Assumptions About Anxiety, Depression, & Suicide and Their Impact on Business Women and a contributing author of the Illuminate Bible study series by Barclay Press.

She earned her MA in Theopoetics and Writing from Earlham School of Religion and graduated Magna Cum Laude from Rutgers University with a BA in Sociology. Lynette has been a convinced Friend since 2016 and is a member of Ujima Friends Meeting. Connect with Lynette at http://sacredpausetoday.com 

 

When
March 10th, 2023 7:00 PM through March 11th, 2023 7:30 PM
Contact
Phone: 518-794-8811
Registration Details
Registration
Reduced $125.00
Standard $150.00
Comprehensive $175.00
Powell House is the conference and retreat center of the
New York Yearly Meeting of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).
Powell House
524 Pitt Hall Rd
Old Chatham, NY
12136
phone 518-794-8811
fax 518-794-8815

Adult Program
bryant@powellhouse.org
regina@powellhouse.org
Youth Program
sarahandmartin@powellhouse.org